David Bentley

Nike World Cup ad comes true as Bentley quits 'robotic' game

Video Fri 13 Jun, AT 14:00

The 'new David Beckham' retires at 29 as Nike advert warns of a future of football clones

Jose Mourinho

Mourinho slams 'joke' Chelsea and tells Torres his time is up

Match Report Thu 3 Apr, AT 08:40

Blues on verge of Euro exit after 'sloppy' show in Paris hands PSG the advantage

Arsenal renew Benzema chase as Real Madrid eye Suarez

Transfer Talk Wed 2 Apr, AT 08:31

Gunners go after French striker once again as Man Utd and Chelsea tussle over full back

Cristiano Ronaldo

Ronaldo crushes Ibrahimovic as hat-trick finally eclipses Messi

First Reaction Wed 20 Nov, AT 10:53

Amazing hat-trick earns Portugal a place in Brazil and should see Ronaldo crowned the greatest

Howard Webb

Ronaldo vs Ibrahimovic: ref Howard Webb grabs limelight

One-Minute Read Tue 19 Nov, AT 13:34

English official will be in charge for the second leg and is at the centre of a war of words

Ibrahimovic vs Ronaldo: which superstar will make it to Brazil?

Talking Point Thu 14 Nov, AT 10:47

The fate of two stars overshadows play-off as Portugal and Sweden prepare for showdown

Puskas Award 2013: the ten best goals of the year - video

Video Tue 12 Nov, AT 10:28

Zlatan Ibrahimovic's overhead strike against England installed as favourite for the Fifa prize

Jose Mourinho

Mourinho plots £100m Chelsea spree, as Bale warns Spurs

Transfer Talk Wed 1 May, AT 08:10

Falcao, Schurrle, Fellaini and Hulk on Special One's shopping list, but John Terry is on his way out

Real Madrid court Bale, Spurs and Arsenal get Belhanda hint

Transfer Talk Tue 23 Apr, AT 08:05

Tottenham want £100m for star man, as Mario Gotze agrees £31.5m Bayern Munich switch

Joey Barton reined in after calling Thiago Silva a 'ladyboy'

First Reaction Thu 4 Apr, AT 07:20

PSG threatens legal action after British midfielder takes to Twitter to question Brazilian's 'gender'

Pages