The Merchant of Venice

Merchant of Venice in Vegas - reviews of 'compelling' update

Hot Ticket Thu 18 Dec, AT 07:45

Shakespeare's problem play about greed relocates to Las Vegas and 'the gamble pays off'

Golem

Golem – reviews of 'astonishing' technology satire

Hot Ticket Wed 17 Dec, AT 07:48

1927 blend live-action and animation in 'unforgettable' 21st century Frankenstein tale

Henry IV

Henry IV Parts I and 2 – reviews of RSC at Barbican

Hot Ticket Tue 16 Dec, AT 07:43

Sher is tremendous as Falstaff in triumphant Shakespeare double 'bursting with life'

Sirens

Sirens: reviews of the 'daring' sexism drama

Hot Ticket Tue 9 Dec, AT 08:22

'Brave, witty, riveting' stage show about everyday sexism is unsettling but essential viewing

Mother Goose

Mother Goose – reviews of 'fabulous' Hackney panto

Hot Ticket Mon 8 Dec, AT 07:59

Clive Rowe returns to Hackney Empire in a joyous, quirky 'triumph of festive camp'

Assassins

Assassins - reviews of 'morbidly funny' musical

Hot Ticket Thu 4 Dec, AT 07:37

Catherine Tate lights up Sondheim's 'fabulously feelbad' tale of failed American dreams

Grimm Tales for Young and Old

Grimm Tales for Young and Old - reviews of immersive show

Hot Ticket Mon 1 Dec, AT 07:44

Multi-storey staging of Philip Pullman's Grimm Tales is 'a magic box of glittering surprises'

The Gospel According to the Other Mary

The Gospel According to the Other Mary – opera reviews

Hot Ticket Wed 26 Nov, AT 07:48

World stage premiere of John Adams's Resurrection tale oratorio is 'fabulously intense'

Behind the Beautiful Forevers

Behind the Beautiful Forevers - reviews of 'epic' stage show

Hot Ticket Thu 20 Nov, AT 07:50

David Hare turns bestselling book about Mumbai slums into a kaleidoscopic spectacle

Pomona

Pomona - reviews of 'brilliant' new dystopian drama

Hot Ticket Wed 19 Nov, AT 07:46

Rising star Alistair McDowall dazzles critics with a complex, gripping urban sci-fi thriller

Pages