The Full Monty - reviews of 'feel-good' stage adaptation

Hot Ticket Mon 3 Mar, AT 07:39

Stage version of hit 90s film is bawdy, exuberant, feel-good entertainment that's impossible to dislike

Jane Eyre

Jane Eyre: stage adaptation of Bronte’s classic

Hot Ticket Tue 25 Feb, AT 07:31

Bristol Old Vic's take on Jane Eyre is 'costume drama, but not as we know it', say the critics

A Taste of Honey – reviews of kitchen-sink drama revival

Hot Ticket Mon 24 Feb, AT 08:11

Shelagh Delaney's 1958 drama influenced a generation and stills feels fresh and relevant today

Superior Donuts – reviews of Tracy Letts's 'quirky' new play

Hot Ticket Wed 19 Feb, AT 07:47

Engaging new comedy drama from the writer of August Osage County premieres in London

1984

1984 – reviews of Almeida's 'bold' staging of Orwell's novel

Hot Ticket Tue 18 Feb, AT 07:36

An 'ingenious' stage adaptation of Orwell's dystopian classic reminds us of its chilling relevance

Royal Opera's Don Giovanni - reviews of Mozart opera

Hot Ticket Wed 5 Feb, AT 08:45

An ingenious staging of Mozart's comic melodrama makes for a dizzying but unforgettable evening

Happy Days

Happy Days - reviews of Beckett revival at Young Vic

Hot Ticket Mon 3 Feb, AT 07:33

Juliet Stevenson wows critics as a cheery chatterbox in Beckett's surreal classic about marriage and death

Punishment Without Revenge

Punishment Without Revenge - reviews of Spanish masterpiece

Hot Ticket Thu 30 Jan, AT 07:33

Revival of Lope de Vega's classic revenge tragedy mixes tense drama and wit for 'a darkly polished treat'

King Lear – reviews of Sam Mendes' 'exceptional' staging

Hot Ticket Mon 27 Jan, AT 07:47

Simon Russell Beale stars as the tragic Lear in a gripping modern-day version of Shakespeare's masterpiece

Blurred Lines

Blurred Lines - reviews Nick Payne's new 'feminist' play

Hot Ticket Fri 24 Jan, AT 07:41

Payne's response to Robin Thicke is a witty exploration of sexism but why is a man speaking for women?

Pages